This documentation, and the pfSense® project itself, would not be possible without a great team of developers, contributors, customers, and a wonderful community. The project has received code contributions from several hundred individuals. Thousands more have done their part supporting the project by helping others on the forum, social media, and other platforms. And even more have contributed by purchasing hardware, support, and services. Our thanks go out to everyone who has done their part to make the project the great success it has become.

pfSense Developers

The current active pfSense software development team includes the following members (in alphabetical order by surname):

  • Glen Barber

  • Renato Botelho do Couto

  • Leon Dang

  • Brad Davis

  • Peter Grehan

  • Mateusz Guzik

  • Reid Linnemann

  • Christian McDonald

  • Kris Molinari

  • Jim Pingle

  • Kristof Provost

  • Luiz Otavio O Souza

  • Steve Wheeler

We also want to give thanks to former project members, significant community contributors, and all FreeBSD developers who have assisted considerably with pfSense project development. Their time and effort throughout the last 15 years is meaningful and we appreciate their contributions.